

September 2022

WALWORTH COUNTY 4-H SENIOR LEADER'S ASSOCIATION MEETING AGENDA

Monday, September 26, 2022, 7:00 p.m. Walworth County Government Center

The Fair Office staff will be on hand from 6:40-7:10 p.m. to **distribute junior show premium checks** (by club) to General Leaders.

OPENING ACTIVITIES

- Call to Order Rita VanSchyndel
- Approval of Minutes/Correspondence Rachelle Haacker
- Treasurer's Report Renee Rieck
- Sunshine Report Bill & Doreen Marquart
- UW-Madison Division of Extension Report—Extension Staff
- HOP Report –Laurie Giorno

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

- Youth Building Wrap-up–Caroline Cornelison
- Leaders' Banquet Update--Linda Giorno
- County-wide Cloverbud/Exploring Workshop Update
- Other

NEW BUSINESS

- Budget Planning & Committee Meeting
- House of Pork Liaison
- Herdsmanship Plaque for Small Pets
- Senior Leaders Meeting Schedule
- Election of Officers Next Month
 - President (2-yr term)
 - Treasurer (4-yr term)
 - District Reps (2-yr term)—SE, SW, Central
- Key Leader Updates (if any)
- Club/Project Group Reports
- Other

ADJOURNMENT

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Next Senior Leaders' Meeting – Monday, October 24, 2022, County Government Center, 7 p.m.



Walworth County 4-H Senior Leaders Association Attendance Monday, July 25, 2022

Club	Attendees	
Big Foot Pioneers	Barb Nordmeyer	
Elkhorn	Amber Rodriguez	
Flamethrowers	Chelsea Police	
Harvesters	Rodney & Nancy Lee	
LaGrange	Andrea Rohloff, Jolene Esch	
Lake Beulah	Renee Rieck	
Lakeland	Diane DeBaere	
Linn		
Richmond	Tracey Riley, Donna Sherman	
Ridge Prairie		
Sharon	Jennifer & Eddie Schell	
Spring Prairie	Rick & Julie Thomas	
Springfield		
Sugar Creek	Caroline Cornelison	
Valley View		
Walworth		
Whitewater		
Guests		
Extension	Janel Heidelmeier	

The minutes of the July 25th Senior Leaders' Association Meeting will be available at the September meeting and posted online thereafter.

2021-2022 SENIOR LEADERS' ASSOCIATION OFFICERS

<u>Name</u>	<u>Email</u>	Home Phone	Cell Phone
Rita VanSchyndel, President	ritavans.stjoes@gmail.com		262-723-6727
Rachelle Haacker, Secretary	drcs@charter.net		262-723-3875
Renee Rieck, Treasurer	rieck716@gmail.com		262-475-4061
Julie Thomas, NE District Rep	teamthomas1998@gmail.com		262-210-5372
Linda Giorno, NW District Rep	lgiorno@gmail.com		262-903-0301
Caroline Cornelison, Cent Dist Rep	toddcaro@elknet.net	262-742-4315	262-949-0647
Ashley VanSchyndel, SE District Rep	akvan06@hotmail.com		262-210-6229
Jennifer Schell, SW District Rep	jjschell79@gmail.com		262-745-0866
Bill & Doreen Marquart, Sushine	marquart@netwurx.net		608-295-9473

2021-2022 JUNIOR LEADERS' ASSOCIATION OFFICERS

Bobbie Neal, President	bobbiejeanneneal@gmail.com	262-812-7884
Xabier Bisabarros-Hudoc, V President	ebisabarros@gmail.com	630-346-0190
Georgia Esch, Secretary.	coreyjo.esch@gmail.com	262-354-4831
Connar Schell, Treasurer	jjschell79@gmail.com	262-745-0866
Lucy Ehlen, Reporter	ehlen5@elknet.net	262-742-4991
Josiah Harder, Parliamentarian	pastortodd101@gmail.com	262-725-6117
Eloise Rohloff, NW District	andrea.rohloff@gmail.com	262-495-4115
Matthew Markham, NE District Rep.	darrelmarkham@hotmail.com	262-642-2748
Margaret McGinnis, Central Dist Rep	nlevalley1979@yahoo.com	262-723-8652
Barley Schell, SW District Rep	jjschell79@gmail.com	262-745-0866
Lilly Hartmann, SE District Rep	katherine.hartmann@gmail.com	262-210-6132

COUNTY 4-H DISTRICTS

Southwest	Northwest	Central	Southeast	Northeast
Big Foot Pioneers 4-H	LaGrange 4-H	Elkhorn 4-H	Flame Throwers 4-H	Lake Beulah 4-H
Sharon 4-H	Richmond 4-H	Harvesters 4-H	Linn 4-H	Spring Prairie 4-H
Walworth 4-H	Whitewater 4-H	Lakeland 4-H	Springfield 4-H	
		Ridge Prairie 4-H		
		Sugar Creek 4-H		
		Valley View 4-H		

ROTATION OF DISTRICT RESPONSIBILITIES

Listed below is a list of district responsibilities for the following countywide events:

Year	Awards Packaging & Distribution Prep	Senior Leaders from District Banquet Planning	Junior Leaders from District Banquet Decorations	County-Wide Cloverbuds/Exploring Workshop
2022	Central	Northwest Southwest	Northwest Southwest	Southeast Northeast
2023	Northwest	Southwest Southeast	Southwest Southeast	Northeast Central
2024	Southwest	Southeast Northeast	Southeast Northeast	Central Northwest
2025	Southeast	Northeast Central	Northeast Central	Northwest Southwest
2026	Northeast	Central Northwest	Central Northwest	Southwest Southeast

An EEO/AA employer, UW-Madison Division of Extension provides equal opportunities in employment and programming including Title VI, Title IX, the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act requirements



WALWORTH COUNTY 4-H JUNIOR LEADERS

Monday, Sept. 26, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. County Government Center **AGENDA**



This month's meeting is our **TACO NIGHT** and **ELECTIONS**. Arrive with an appetite, and consider running for an office!

OPENING ACTIVITIES

Call to Order--Bobbie Neal Pledges Secretary's Report--Georgia Esch Treasurer's Report--Connar Schell Extension Report--Debbie Harris Ice Breaker



UNFINISHED BUSINESS

- Fair Wrap-up
- Jr. Leader T-shirts Wrap-up
- Ice Breaker/Game Sign-up for 2022-2023
- Program Plans for 2023 TBA in October
- *Workshop Night Options—identify 4 options for vote *Bake-off?
- Super Speedy Holiday Party Sign-up
- Other?

NEW BUSINESS

- Youth Leader Volunteers Needed
- Explore 4-H Night (Oct. 3, 5:30-8:15 p.m.)
- Cloverbud Find-out Party (Oct. 19, 5:20-7:20 p.m.)
- Leaders' Banquet & Record Book Awards-November 13 @ 1 p.m.
- Officer Meeting via Zoom: Oct. 17, 6:30-7:15 p.m.
- Next Meeting
- Youth Leader & Club Reports
- Other?

ELECTION OF OFFICERS (President, VP, Secretary, Treasurer, Reporter, Parliamentarian, District Reps)

NE District	NW District	Central District	SE District	SW District
Lake Beulah	LaGrange 4-H	Elkhorn 4-H	Flame Throwers 4-H	Big Foot Pioneers
Spring Prairie	Richmond 4-H	Harvesters 4-H	Linn 4-H	Sharon
	Whitewater 4-H	Lakeland 4-H	Springfield 4-H	Walworth
		Ridge Prairie 4-H		
		Sugar Creek 4-H		
		Valley View 4-H		

ADJOURNMENT NEXT JUNIOR LEADERS' Meeting: Mon., October 24 @ 7 p.m. in the County Govt. Center



Walworth County 4-H Junior Leaders Association Attendance

Monday, July 25, 2022

Club	Attendees
Big Foot Pioneers	Alia Woss
Elkhorn	
Flamethrowers	
Harvesters	
LaGrange	Eloise Rohloff, Georgia Esch, Wyatt Esch
Lake Beulah	
Lakeland	Bobbie Neal
Linn	
Richmond	
Ridge Prairie	
Sharon	Connar Schell, Barley Schell
Spring Prairie	Rob Thomas
Springfield	Suzanne Haacker
Sugar Creek	Maya Ehlen, Lucy Ehlen
Valley View	
Walworth	
Whitewater	Cayla Boldt
Guests	
Extension	Debbie Harris

The minutes of the July 25th Junior Leaders' Association Meeting will be available at the September meeting and posted online thereafter.

